The Revealer VINYL


Jesse Dayton’s 9th studio album, “The Revealer,” is a barn burner gumbo of country, blues and punk, all mixed together into what would now be called Americana. Produced by John Evans and engineered by Steve Christiansen at the legendary Sugar Hill Studios in Houston.

Track Listing:

1. Daddy Was a Badass (3:59)
2. Holy Ghost Rock N Roller (3:13)
3. The Way We Are (2:54)
4. Eatin’ Crow and Drinkin’ Sand (4:43)
5. Possum Ran Over My Grave (3:03)
6. Take Out the Trash (3:00)
7. Mrs. Victoria (Beautiful Thing) (3:33)
8. 3 Pecker Goat (3:11)
9. Match Made in Heaven (3:14)
10. I’m At Home Gettin’ Hammered (While She’s Out Gettin’ Nailed) (2:13)
11. Never Started Livin’ (4:07)
12. Big State Motel (4:18)

Label: Blue Elan Records

Released: 2016

Jesse Dayton “Possum Ran Over My Grave” Official video!

“The album’s title expresses the intent of Dayton’s pure country leanings, told in songs that reveal the innermost thoughts and outermost activities of a musician who, as Muddy Waters so pointedly sang, lives the life he loves and loves the life he lives”

—–American Songwriter Magazine

“There is much debate these days as to what is “Real Country music,” but there is no doubt when you hear Texas guitarist, singer/songwriter Jesse Dayton on his new album, The Revealer”

—–No Depression

“On his new album, the Revealer, Jesse Dayton sets much of his eclectic Forrest Gump-esque life and experiences to a rich blend of an Americana musical narrative; one that will also have your feet a tapping.”


Categories: ,